Example of use

Easy access to new perspectives

Not only are Optronis high-speed cameras ideal for fault diagnostics, they’re also the perfect companions and tools for product development and verifying theoretical and empirical investigations. Our streak camera line gives you yet another tool for researching materials and changes in state using the behavior of light. The range of application possibilities is huge. And the results obtained from the huge variety of applications where Optronis cameras are used in industry and in science and research are exciting and have delivered a wealth of insights. Prepare to be inspired!

Behaviour analysis

New findings for the shoeing of show jumpers

Jürgen Gotthardt is a state-qualified farrier who has used the CR 600 to analyze the impact on the hoof of a conventional open hind leg horseshoe and that of a closed sports shoe on landing from a jump.

OptronisCamRecord_Jumpers

Experimentation

The perfect weld seam

The GKSS Research Centre in Geesthacht monitors welding processes using the CR600 in order to optimize them and provide for greater material safety. The centre carries out a number of projects including working with AIRBUS Germany to investigate welded alloys used in lightweight engineering.

OptronisCamRecord_Melting

Error analysis

Reason for production stoppages exposed at rolling mill

At BSW’s rolling mill, problems repeatedly cropped up in production with a shear system for hot stock. Instead of gliding smoothly into the channels provided, the rolling stock would often become stuck. Inspections with the naked eye were unable to pinpoint the source of the problem.

OptronisCamRecord_RollingMill

Anwendungsbeispiele

Einfacher Zugang zu neuen Perspektiven

High-Speed Kameras von Optronis eignen sich nicht nur zur Fehlersuche, sondern sind perfekte Begleiter und Werkzeuge zur Produktentwicklung sowie dem Verifizieren von theoretisch oder empirisch erforschten Vorgängen. Mit der Streak-Kameralinie geben wir Ihnen sogar noch ein Tool an die Hand, um über das Verhalten des Lichts Materialien und Zustandsveränderungen zu erforschen. Die Bandbreite möglicher Anwendungen ist groß. Die Ergebnisse aus den unterschiedlichsten Einsatzgebieten der Optronis-Kameras in Industrie sowie Wissenschaft & Forschung spannend und erkenntnisreich. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren.

Verhaltensanalyse

Hufbeschlag bei Springpferden

Jürgen Gotthardt, staatlich geprüfter Hufbeschlagschmied, hat mit der CR600 beim Springreiten die Auswirkungen eines gewöhnlichen offenen Hinterhandeisens und eines geschlossenen Sporteisens beim Absprung auf den Huf analysiert.

OptronisCamRecord_Springreiten

Experimentieren

Die perfekte Schweißnaht

Das GKSS-Forschungszentrums Geesthacht beobachtet mit der CR600 Schweißvorgänge, um sie zu optimieren und für mehr Materialsicherheit zu sorgen. Unter anderem führt das Forschungszentrum Projekte mit der AIRBUS Deutschland GmbH zur Erforschung von geschweißten Leichtbau-Legierungen durch.

OptronisCamRecord_Schweißvorgänge

Prozessbeobachtung

Walzwerk findet Grund für Produktionstops

Im Walzwerk der BSW traten bei der Produktion an einer Scherengruppe für heißes Walzgut immer wieder Probleme auf. Anstatt in die vorgesehenen Kanäle zu gleiten, blieb das Walzgut oft stecken. Mit bloßem Auge konnte die Fehlerquelle nicht ausgemacht werden.

OptronisCamRecord_Walzwerk